Brasil and Holland winners of IFTG 2019


The season has started again. Another excellent edition of the International Footvolley Tournament in Groningen.

Final ranking Men:
1. Brasil:
Joao Barcellos Martins/Rayan Rangel de Souza
2. International:
Klemens Hofmann-Wellenhof/Coquinha
3. Holland 2:
Marcel Birza/Ben Sparenberg
4. Holland 1:
Martijn Ten Duis/Bart Zantman

Final ranking Women:
1. Holland:
Evelyn Dobbinga/Nynke Karrenbeld
2. Germany 1:
Rebecca Gabriel/Carolin Schultze
3. International:
Thais Castro/Jorike Olde Loohuis

Site weer online

De site is overgezet naar WordPress.

Footvolley Netherlands was voor de zomer actief bij Eredivisie Beachvolleybal. Heerenveen, Utrecht en Groningen werden aangedaan.

Daarnaast is FVN actief geweest bij een toernooi in Nijmegen.

Internationaal waren er toernooien in Eilat, Schwabisch Gmund, Barcelona, Baku, Ajaccio, Piana, Ajaccio en Antibes.

22/23 September is er een toernooi in de buurt van Athene.

Laatste ranking 2018

Op vrijdag 6 april is de laatste ranking gespeeld
1. Bart en Martijn
2. Marcel en Mark
3. Bjorn en Barry
4. Antonio en Erik

1. Bart 540 en Martijn 580
2. Antonio 404 en Jesse 200 en Erik 248
3. Bjorn 264 en Barry 259
4. Mark 258 en Kaspar 229
5. Kevin 247 en Stefan 208
6. Ben 212 en Emiel 212

Zie ook:

Israel upsets Brazil to take the title on season opener

Groningen – January 7, 2018 – What a start to the season it was! The FlexVirtual International welcomed teams from eleven nations and saw Israelis’ Pascal Schmidt / Maor Haas, pave the way towards their first title in the season.

The 2-day event delivered some exciting matches, including Brazil’s upset against the local squad Bart Zantman / Martjin ten Duis in the opening rounds. The Dutch went undefeated during the group stage, along with Joel Nisslein / Mo Obeid (Germany), Oren Zubeari / Barak Spoj and Jonathan Flash / Ron Ben Ishay.

The playoff rounds started with the eight teams battling to join the group stage winners in the quarter-finals. The highlight match featured Italian youngsters Federico Iacopucci / Alain Facinni against Pascal Schmidt / Maor Haas in a 3-set battle setting the end of the road for the Italians.

The quarter-final stage was highlighted by the presence of four Israeli teams and the rise of the Brazilians when it mattered most. Both nations made their way to the final, and watched Israel’s Oren Zubeari / Barak Spoj defeating Martjin ter Duis / Bart Zantman to secure the third-place spot.

Fans were given the most wanted final match-up, a clash between the favorites, Brazil, and the promising talents from Israel. The encounter revealed Israelis, Pascal Schmidt / Maor Haas as one of the teams to look out for this year. The squad kicks off the season with confidence and seek to continue their winning streak at the World Footvolley Cup in Eilat.

Final score men:
1. Israel 3
Pascal Schmidt and Maor Hasl

2. Brasil
Coqhuina and Maradona

3. Israel 2
Oren Zubeari and Barak Spoj

Final score women:
1. Holland 2
Nicoline Birza and Evelyn Dobbinga

2. Germany 2
Rebecca Gabriel and Carolin Schultze

3. Holland 1
Selma van Berkel and Nynke Karrenbeld